This is the "Getting Started" page of the "ANTH 305 - Fundamentals of Anthropological Writing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ANTH 305 - Fundamentals of Anthropological Writing  

Last Updated: Dec 5, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/anth305 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chat With Us

Other Useful Subject Guides

 

Key Databases

  • Anthropological Literature : Contains almost 600,000 citations for books, essays, and articles in all fields of anthropology
  • Anthropology Review Database : Dedicated to archiving anthropology book reviews. Does not contain links to full text
  • ARTSTOR : Amazing collection of images relevant to art and architecture, humanities, and social sciences (including anthropology and archaeology).

  • Humanities Abstracts Full Text : Contains abstracts for many humanities subject areas, including archaeology and folklore
  • ICPSR : A source of freely available datafiles covering politics and social sciences
  • JSTOR : Archive of historically important academic journals in science, social science, and humanities. Many articles are full-text.
  • LibCat (TAMU Libraries' Catalog)
  • Social Sciences Citation Index : Covers all areas of social science.

Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
Stephen Bales
Contact Info
111R Sterling C. Evans Library
(979) 845-1036
sbales@library.tamu.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip