Get Started TOC
Contents for Get Started page:
- About this Subject Guide
- Sample of book & article databases
- Sample of Reference Books
- ACCESS Various Databases
- ACCESS Specific E-Journals
- Jane's All the Wrold's Aricraft, ETC.
- Did you Know That ... ?
- Important Library Links
- Librarian Contact Info
- Chat with Us
- Also notice TABS along the top of this guide
Comments (0)
IMPORTANT Library Links
About the Aerospace Engineering subject Guide...
Howdy! The purpose of this guide is to enable identification, access and retrieval of information important to study and research in nuclear engineering.
- Use the tabs along the top for more details on how to identify, access and retrieve specific kinds of information.:
-
- Books, book chapters, etc. -- books on a toipic, specific books, reference books, technical reports, etc.
- Articles & papers -- scholarly, trade, popular magazine, newspaper articles, conference papers, etc.
- Data
- Theses & Dissertations
- Standards & Patents
- Books, book chapters, etc. -- books on a toipic, specific books, reference books, technical reports, etc.
- Use the Searching Tips for information on how to construct a more efficient search
- Use the Writing Resources tab above for information on technical writing, citation styles, reference management software, and more...
Sampling of Book & Article Databases
The list below is a small sample, but use the tabs above ('Find books', 'Find articles', 'Find data') for more comprehensive lists of recommended book and article databases.
- Compendx & Inspec
Search simultaneously or separately -- togeher they cover engineering, computer science and physics. They index articles, reports, book chapters dissertations, and more. Use the "Find text@TAMU button for document retrieval options. - Safari Tech Books Online
E-book database that contains computer manuals and other books on computer science and technology, including books on C+programming, SolidWorks, MatLab and much more. - ScienceDirect
Elsevier. Provides access to the full text of many books and journals. - SpringerLink books (MetaPress)
Online books published by Springer - Web of Knowledge
Indexes journal articles & conference papers only. The science indexing is from 1900 to present. - Technology Research Database (Proquest)Includes Includes Advanced TechnologiesDatabase with Aerospace; engineering Research Database (includes Mechanical Engineering); Materials Research Database
Sampling of Reference Books (dictionaries, encyclopedias & handbooks)
- Encyclopedia of Physical Science & Technology / Robert Meyers, editor (Online)
E-book. Notice, when viewing a section of teh book, the related reference works and the related articles. - CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics (Online)
Part of CRC ChemNetBase -- click on the link for the Handbook of chemistry & Physics - Handbook of physical quantities / edited by Igor S. Grigoriev and Evgenii Z. Meilikhov. CRC Press 1997
Located in Evans Reference -- 1st floor. Call number: QC61 .H36 1997
ACCESS Various Types of Databases (article databases, e-book databases, data databases, etc.)
ACCESS specific E-journals
Did you Know that ... ?
- 'Get It For Me' is a valuable and time saving service!
GIFM will: 1) scan articles & chapter (<= 50 pages)for you free of charge; 2) borrow from another library, material (books, videos, maps etc.) not owned by TAMU.; 3) Courier material located in a given library (ex. MSL) to your preferred pick up library (ex. Evans); 4) deliver material to faculty offices. - library guides help identify resources needed for research, class assignements and projects.
Click on the subject area (i.e. engineering) on the left for a list of subject and class guides. - there is a subject librarian for that
Use the contact information on the right side of this guide to make an appointment with your librarian.. - anyone can suggest a class or topic guide
Do not see a subject or class guide that you need? Suggest one. - anyone can suggest the library purchase material
Suggest the library purchase a book, movie, map, journal, database, etc. - instructors can schedule a library sesssion for a class or research/lab group
Schedule an library session (full class length, or 15 minute overview) for a specific class, or for a research or lab group. - The list of library forms provides an overview of its services
Jane's All the World's Aircraft, ETC.
- Jane's Online
Includes: Jane's All the Wrold's Aircraft; Jane's Aero-Engines; Jane's Aircraft Upgrades; Jane's Avionics;
Jane's C4I Systems; Jane's Strategic Weapon's Systems;
Jane's Unmanned Aerial Vehicles and Targets
Subject Guide |
![]() |
Chat With Us
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu |
10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri |
10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |


Loading...
