Find Info (by Type)
TOC Use the links below to jump to section on this "info by type" tab:
- Databases -- Design, Materials & Data
- Design Books
- Find books on a topic
- Find articles, conference papers, etc.
- Find technical reports & papers
- Product/Equipment / Suppliers & Pricing
- Miscellaneous Resources
- Featured Database -- ESDU
- Notice the tabs along the top: Searching; Getting Full Text; Write & Cite
Need individual or small group help? Contact the Aerospace Librarian: 979-845-5382
The purpose of this guide is to help you find relevant and credible resources for AERO 401
In addition to the boxes below, notice also the tabs along the top (searching, finding full text, write & cite)
Databases -- Design, Materials, Data
Find Journal Articles, conference papers, reports, book chapters, etc.
Search the indexing/abstracting databases below to find journal articles (including peer-reviewed), conference papers, etc. Some of these databases also index technical reports, book chapters, etc.
Tip: Having trouble finding the actual article?Click on the "Getting Full Text" tab above.
Find Technical Reports & Technical Papers
Search one or more of the databases below to identify techncial reports and papers. Some include the full text of the documents, some do not. For help finding reports, contact Jane Stephens, librarian for Nuclear Engineering.
Products, Equipment / Suppliers, Pricing
For equipment prices, you might have to contact suppliers directly. Use some of the sources below to locate suppliers and contact them directly.
FEATURED Database: Engineering Sciences Data Unit (ESDU)
This database contains the full text of alidated engineering methods, data, principles, worked examples, programs, and related equations for aerospace engineering.
- Aircraft Noise
- Fatigue - Endurance Data
- Fatigue - Fracture Mechanics
- Fluid Mechanics, Internal Flow
- Fluid Mechanics, Internal Flow (Aerospace)
- Heat Transfer
- Physical Data, Chemical Engineering
- Stress and Strength
- Transonic Aerodynamics
- Vibration and Acoustic Fatigue
- Wind Engineering
Collections and Packages
- Aerodynamics Design Collection
- NACA Collection
- NASA Collection
- Aerospace Package
- Process Engineering Technology
- Aerofoils and Wings
- Analysis of Joints (Bolted, Bonded and Welded)
- Controls and Flaps
- Ejectors and Jet Pumps
- Flow in Pipes, Fittings and Ducts
- Shell and Tube Heat Exchanger Analysis
- Stability of Aircraft
- Strength Analysis of Plates and Panels
- Strength Analysis of Struts and Beams
- Stress Concentrations
Aerospace Materials Data
- MMDH - Metallic Materials Data Handbook
- MMPDS - Metallic Materials Properties and Standardization