This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Accounting A-Z - SEC Regulations" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Accounting A-Z - SEC Regulations   Tags: accounting, business  

Last Updated: Jul 12, 2016 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/acctazsec Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

Internet Resources

 

Books


Cover Art
Research Handbook on Securities Regulation in the United States - J. W. Markham; R. Gjyshi
ISBN: 1782540067
Publication Date: 2014-09-25
This fascinating Handbook provides a clear explanation of the securities market regulation regime in the United States. A diverse set of contributors offer a comprehensive overview of the regulatory process, Dodd-Frank, the principal securities statutes, and the regulators and market participants involved. In addition to a general summary of the topic, this volume provides detailed explanations of the process for registering securities, exemptions from registration, secondary distributions, and the underwriting process. Scholars and students of financial law, banking and regulatory law will find this book a useful resource, as will attorneys, compliance professionals, risk-mitigation professionals and corporate leaders.

Cover Art
Coffee and Sale's Securities Regulation, 12th - John C. Coffee; Hillary A. Sale
Call Number: KF1439 .J46 2012
ISBN: 1609301161
Publication Date: 2012-05-17
This casebook provides the tools for the in-depth study of the law of securities regulation. This edition has been revised to recognize and address the issues underlying the current financial crisis, including the problems associated with asset-backed securitizations, the credit rating agencies, and the collapse of the investment banks. Topics covered include the Dodd-Frank Act, the competitiveness of the U.S. capital markets, and the effect of globalization on the world's security markets. It includes recent Supreme Court cases, a completely revised chapter on international securities enforcement, and updated coverage of SEC enforcement actions, as well as state securities law, international issues, and the regulation of investment companies.

AskUs

Profile Image
Business Librarian
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip