Core Indexes
- CAB Abstracts1910 -
Focus on Europe and British Commonwealth countries, and US - CAB DirectSame as CAB Abstracts, different search engine
- Agricola1972 -
US focus - Biological & Agricultural Index1983 -
294 core agriculture and biology titles - Plant Science (Proquest)1996 -
All plants - Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
- Aqualine (Proquest)1960 -
Water resources - Environmental Impact Statements1985 -
- Biotechnology & Bioengineering Abstracts1982 -
- PubMed1966 -
Genetics, plant pathology, medicine - Meterological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts1974 -
Meterology, environmental, climatology - Searchable Proceedings of Animal Science Conferences (S-PAC)
General Indexes
- Academic Search Completevaries
Interdisciplinary - Web of Knowledgevaries
Interdisciplinary, citation reports - ScopusScience, technology, medicine, social science
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses1861 -
Full text, or abstracts of all submitted
Analysis / Standards
- Springer ProtocolsLaboratory protocols for life and biomedical sciences
- Food Chemicals CodexCompendium of purity and quality standards
- Approved Methods of the AACC11th edition
- Official Methods of Analysis of AOAC InternationalChemical & microbiological methods
Some Related Indexes
- Applied Science Full Text1993 - current
564 journals accross several fields - Business Source CompleteA general business index
- Biosis1926 - current
Biology - Zoological Record1864 -
Zoology and taxonomy - Agris1991- current
Some titles not in CAB Abstracts or AGRICOLA - AGRIS (FAO)1991 -
Covers areas not covered by CAB & Agricola, created by FAO - AgNICA guide to quality information on the web
- FAOSTATInternational statistics on food and agriculture
- USDA CRIS (Current Research Information System)Summary reports of current USDA funded research
- Census of AgricultureUS census done every 5th year
- EXTOXNET (Extension Toxicology Network)Pesticide/environment interactions
- Food Science & Technology Abstracts (FSTA)1969 -
Food processing and marketing - National Agricultural Statistics ServiceUSDA statistics service
- Google ScholarThis link activates the SFX program
Reference Books
- CABI eBooksBooks on agriculture, animal science, environment, and plant science
- Crop Protection CompendiumEncyclopedia on crops, pests, natural enemies
- Invasive Species CompendiumEncyclopedic resourece from CABI
- Animal Health and Production CompendiumUpdated weekly.
- Aquaculture CompendiumUpdated weekly.
Agriculture & Life Sciences Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
