This is the "Home" page of the "Veterinary Medicine" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Apr 18, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/VetMed Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Services

 

    One Click Links to Databases

    • CAB Direct (CABI)  
        
      Primary veterinary database. CAB Direct search interface for CAB Abstracts. Same search interface as VetMed Resource.
    • CAB Abstracts (Ovid)  
        
      Primary veterinary database. OvidSP search interface.
    • MEDLINE (Ovid)  
        
      May lag behind PubMed content. OvidSP search interface.
    • PubMed
      This URL to PubMed provides links to TAMU online articles and "Get it for me" service. You may also enable this through the settings in Google Scholar on your own computer. AskMSL if you need assistance. PubMed includes PubMed and Medline. PubMed search interface.
    • PubMed for Handhelds  
        
    • VetMed Resource
    • Google Scholar
      This URL to Google Scholar provides links to TAMU online articles when Google is able to recognize the connection. You may also enable this through the settings in Google Scholar on your own computer. AskMSL if you need assistance.
    • Vetstream  
        
      Clinical reference. Browse or search this veterinary “Point of Care” tool covering more than 15,000 topics in veterinary medicine for dogs, cats, rabbits, and horses. Information covers diseases, diagnostic and surgical techniques, and pharmaceutical formulary item using text, images (X-rays, MRI scans, and ultrasound images), and video. Includes both lists of literature references and linked live searches in PubMed and VetMed Resource.

    Directions

    Hours

    Phone

    979-845-7428

    Email

    AskMSL@library.tamu.edu

    Mail

    Medical Sciences Library
    Texas A&M University
    TAMU 4462
    College Station, TX 77843-4462

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip