This is the "Home" page of the "VTPP 925 - Veterinary Pharmacology II" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

VTPP 925 - Veterinary Pharmacology II  

Spring 2015

Medical Sciences Library

979-845-7428

AskMSL

Last Updated: Oct 22, 2015 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/VTPP925 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Handout - 26 January 2015

Tools

  • University Libraries Course Reserves System
    You might have items on eReserve. Follow instructions on the site to enter and search eReserves.
  • Get It for Me
    Use Get It for Me to request articles, book chapters, etc., from the MSL collection. If you are a TAMU student, faculty or staff member, also use this to request items not owned at MSL.
 

Using Off Campus Access

Start at the University Libraries website as you would while on campus. Either search the MSL Catalog for the journal or book you need; or click the database you want to use. When you access the TAMU subscription, a prompt for your NetID and password appears.

Resources you can access off campus:

  • Electronic databases
  • Electronic journals (ejournals)
  • Electronic books (ebooks)

Note:

  • Some electronic resources don't require off campus logins.
  • You do not need to log in to the proxy server before you look for your resource.

If you have trouble accessing an electronic resource, please contact AskMSL@library.tamu.edu or 979-845-7428.

Databases

  • CAB Abstracts (CABDirect)
    Primary veterinary database. CABDirect search interface for CAB Abstracts. Same search interface as VetMed Resource.
  • CAB Abstracts (Ovid)
    Primary veterinary database. OvidSP search interface.
  • PubMed
    This URL to PubMed provides links to TAMU online articles and "Get it for me" service. You may also enable this through the settings in Google Scholar on your own computer. AskMSL if you need assistance. PubMed includes PubMed and Medline. PubMed search interface.
  • VetMed Resource (CABI)

Veterinary Drug Information Links

Human Drug Information Links

  • Clinical Pharmacology
    Computer access. Mobile codes available to students, faculty, and staff - call 979-845-7428 or email MSL.
  • Epocrates
    Not mobile optimized.
    Includes contraindications and drug interactions.
  • Epocrates Mobile
    Link is to instructions for download app.
    Available for iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch, Android, and BlackBerry.
    For use at point-of-care as a drug, disease, and decision support tool.
  • FDA Approved Human Drugs
    Also, known as the "Orange Book."
  • Lexi-Comp
    Not mobile optimized.
 

Required Books

Cover Art
Statistics for Veterinary and Animal Science - Petrie
Call Number: SF 760.S73 P495s 2013
ISBN: 9780470670750
Publication Date: 2013
MSL Reserve

Required Materials

 

Veterinary Drug Information Books

Cover Art
Equine Surgery - Jorg A. Auer; John A. Stick
Call Number: SF 951 E644 2012
ISBN: 9781437708677
Publication Date: 2011
MSL stacks.

Equine specific drug information available in appendices.

Cover Art
Use of Drugs in Food Animals - National Research Council
Call Number: SF 917 U83 1999
ISBN: 0309054366
Publication Date: 1999
MSL stacks.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip