Resources at a Glance
- Sociological Abstracts (CSA)
- Academic Search Complete (Ebsco)
- Google Scholar
- Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection (CSA)
- America: History and Life (EBSCO)
- PAIS International (CSA)
I. Cases, Court Opinions/Decision, Law Reviews & journal articles
II. Background Information
- CQ Electronic Library
- Supreme Court Compendium (CQ)
1. The Supreme Court: An Institutional Perspective, 2. The Supreme Court's Review Process, Caseload, and Cases, 3. The Supreme Court's Opinions, Decisions, and Outcome Trends, 4. The Justices: Backgrounds, Nominations, and Confirmations...7. The Supreme Court: Its Political and Legal Environment, 8. The Supreme Court and Public Opinion & 9. The Impact of the Supreme Court
- The Making of Modern Law U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978
ISSUES / DEBATES
- Libcat.tamu.edu (videos in library collection)
- Film Indexes Online (Chadwyck Healey) (plot summaries and reviews)
- International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text(Chadwyck Healey) 1864-present
Scholarly and popular journals on performing arts--drama, theater, dance, film, television and more
- Encyclopedia of law & society [electronic resource] : American and global perspectives / David S. Clark, editor.
- The Blackwell dictionary of sociology [electronic resource] : a user's guide to sociological language / Allan G. Johnson.
- The Blackwell dictionary of social policy / edited by Pete Alcock, Angus Erskine, and Margaret May.
HN390 .B53 2002 (Evans Library: 5th Floor)
- Encyclopedia of education law [electronic resource] / editor, Charles J. Russo.
- Encyclopedia of law and higher education [electronic resource] / Charles J. Russo, editor.
I. Finding Books
III. Selected Books
- Guide to the U.S. Supreme Court / David G. Savage.
KF8742 .W567 2010 (Evans Library: 5th Floor)
- The Oxford guide to United States Supreme Court decisions / edited by Kermit L. Hall, James W. Ely, Jr.
KF4548.5 .O97 2009 (Evans Library: 5th Floor)
- Legal systems of the world : a political, social, and cultural encyclopedia / edited by Herbert M. Kritzer.
K48 .L44 2002 (Evans Library: 5th Floor)
- Historic U.S. court cases, 1690-1990 : an encyclopedia / by John W. Johnson.
KF385.A4 J64 1992 (Evans Library: 5th Floor)
CITATION STYLES AND TOOLS
- Refworks / Write N Cite (Refworks - managing your citations; Write N Cite- generating the bibliography)