Summaries/Books
- Encyclopedia of Applied Plant Sciences
- Encyclopedia of Grain Science
- Encyclopedia of Soils in the Environment
- Wiley InterScience - Reference Works
- CAB eBooksBooks on agriculture, animal science, environment, and plant science.
- ScienceDirect - Subscribed eBooks
- Encyclopeida Britannica Online
- LibCatUse to find books in Evans & WCL
- MSL catalogMost newer books on agriculture are in MSL
Comments (0)
Writing Aids
- American Society of Agronomy Publications Handbook & Style Manual
- University Writing Center (UWC)
- Writing Abstracts (UWC)
- Clear and Concise Writing UWC)
- RefWorksCitation management program
- EndNoteCitation management software
Finding Research Articles
The following indexes will make your search for articles much easier. Use the "SFX" or "Findtext@TAMU" button to check for electronic access. Articles not available electronically can be requested using "Get if for me". For other recommended indexes see the Soil Science and Crop Science crop guides.
- Agricola1972 -
Created by the National Agricultural Library, focus on the US - Biological & Agricultural Index1983 -
294 core agriculture and biology periodicals - Plant Science1996 -
All plants - CAB Abstracts1910 -
Focus on Europe & British Commonwealth countries - Business Source CompleteCompany information & marketing
Useful Web Sites
Agriculture & Life Sciences Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Chat With Us
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu | 10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri | 10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |


Loading...
