This is the "Finding Peer Reviewed Journal Articles" page of the "RDNG 372 - Reading and Writing across the Middle Grades Curr" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

RDNG 372 - Reading and Writing across the Middle Grades Curr   Tags: classguide, education, tlac  

Last Updated: Oct 18, 2016 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/RDNG372 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Finding Peer Reviewed Journal Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Your Assignment

This guide provides information to help you  complete your research paper.  

Your research will include a minimum of 6 peer-reviewed scholarly articles of your choice. Article publication dates should be 2005 or later (2005-2015)
Use APA Citations.

      

    Defining Peer Reviewed

    PEER REVIEW:  a process by which something proposed (as for research or publication) is evaluated by a group of experts in the appropriate field

    (Source:  Merriam-Webster, http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/peer%20review)

        

      Searching the Databases to find Additional Peer Reviewed Scholarly Articles

      Use one of these databases to search for scholarly peer reviewed journal articles.

      • Education Source  
          
        Covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
      • ERIC (EBSCO)  
          
        The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, provides access to more than 1 million abstracts of education-related documents and journal articles from 1966 to the present. In addition to journal articles from leading education journals, ERIC also contains conference proceedings, technical reports and research analyses, dissertations, teaching guides, instructional materials, books, and government documents.

      A Selection of Peer Reviewed Journals

      When trying to choose a research topic, students often find it helpful to review current journals in the field.  Below you will find links to electronic versions of peer reviewed journals.  You can examine the table of contents of a few issue to determine the types of topics currently being discussed in the field of literacy education.

      Search Google Scholar

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip