How to use this guide
You will find quick links to major electronic resources and services for your research on the "getting started" page.If you want to know more on the database coverage and other online resources, you can navigate to other pages by clicking the tabs on the top.
Library Services
Find Books
Get help
- Chat with us
- Give us a call
- Visit us in person
- Get it for me - to ask us to find a library material and deliver it to you
- Request a purchase - to ask us to buy a material for you
Welcome to the Physics Subject Guide!
Howdy! I am your subject librarian, and this subject guide should help you locate, or access library material (books, journals, indexes/abstracts, technical reports, standards, etc.) relevant to Physics. Please feel free to let me know if you have any comments and suggestions on this guide.
Article Database Quick Links
Below is a quick list of primary journal databases that you can use for your research in electrical and computer engineering. Please navigate to the database page of this guide for more details of these databases,
- INSPEC on Ei Engineering Village 2
Indexing of the world literature of physics, electronics, electrical & control engineering, information technology and computer & control systems. Indexes over 4,000 journals, conferences, reports, dissertations, and books. Combined searching with Compendex available on the Ei Engineering Village site. - Web of Science
Includes the Science Citation Index, which covers the most important science and engineering journals. Search by author, subject, or look for all the papers which have cited another paper. - Scitation
The AIP online journal hosting service for more than 110 titles. Cross-links to many other scientific databases; TAMU users may register and customize the site. - Google Scholar
This database is good for locating articles by title and for multidisciplinary topic searches. It is not a comprehensive database.
E-book Database Quick Links
Below is a quick list of primary E-book databases that you can use for your research in electrical and computer engineering. Please navigate to the database page of this guide for more details of these databases,
CRC EngNetBase
Knovel
Safari Tech Books Online
Springer E-Books
Theses and Dissertations
Below is a quick list of primary dissertation databases that you can use for your research in Physics. Please navigate to the database page of this guide for more details of these databases.
ProQuest Digital Dissertations database
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
Texas A&M Repository
Science Librarian |
Chat With Us
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu | 10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri | 10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |


Loading...
