American Public Transportation Association
Statistics - Includes Ridership Report, Fare Database, Investment Data, and more.
Transportation Research Board Annual Conference
call #: TA1005.N38 cd-rom 2003-11, 2013
Transportation Research Record (online)
http://trrjournalonline.trb.org/loi/trr TE7.H5 print 1974-1995 TE7.H54 cd-rom 1999-2002, 2005
Use the article databases linked below to find material from authoritative sources - journal articles, reports, and papers from conference proceedings. Many of the databases include links to full-text content licensed by TAMU Libraries.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Full-text, scholarly database of more than 8,500 journals (7,300 peer-reviewed) in almost every academic discipline.
Access World News Collection (NewsBank)
The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Full text articles and abstracts from leading peer-reviewed journals, trade publications and conference proceedings in management, MIS, marketing, economics, finance, and accounting.
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ProQuest)
Multidisciplinary database providing coverage of the environmental sciences. Deep indexing provides access to charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables.
Supplies bibliographic information and abstracts for human and physical geography, ecology, geology, oceanography, geomechanics and development studies.
Scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Bibliographic database of research literature and web sources; includes 21 million patents, covers all disciplines, and provides information on times cited and references.
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Transport combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. The Ovid interface allows more search precision than the free version of the database, TRID, and supports SFX links to the full text of articles.
The bibliographic database of TRB and OECD. Includes records of technical reports and many links to full text.
Urban Studies & Planning: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Covers planning theory and practice, residential and community development, regional science, urban geography and policy, and economic development.
Web of Science
Access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Journal Citation Reports.
Comprehensive citation index for engineering of all types. It has the best coverage of the conference literature.