Help with Citing References
Ebooks
- Accelerated Education in Nursing: Challenges, Strategies, and Future Directions
- Clinical Research for the Doctor of Nursing Practice
- Clinical Teaching Strategies in Nursing
- Curriculum Development and Evaluation in Nursing
- Distance Education in Nursing
- DNP Education, Practice, and Policy: Redesigning Advanced Practice Roles for the 21st Century
- Doctor of Nursing Practice Essentials: A New Model of Advanced Practice Nursing
- Educating Nurses: A Call for Radical Transformation
- Evaluation and Testing in Nursing Education
- Evidence-Based Teaching In Nursing: A Foundation for Educators
- Fast Facts for Curriculum Development in Nursing: How to Develop & Evaluate Educational Programs in a Nutshell
- Game-Based Teaching and Simulation in Nursing and Health Care
- Nursing Student Retention: Understanding the Process and Making a Difference
- Pathways to a Nursing Education Career
- Simulation Scenarios for Nurse Educators: Making it Real
- Teaching Technologies in Nursing and the Health Professions: Beyond Simulation and Online Courses
- Transformative Learning in Nursing: A Guide for Nurse Educators
Suggest links to add to this page
Best Databases/Find Articles
- ERICPrimary education database for finding articles
- CINAHLPrimary nursing database
- PubMed MEDLINE
- Ovid MEDLINE
- PsycINFOPrimary psychology database
- Proquest Dissertations & Theses
- Sociological AbstractsFind articles related to sociology
- SCOPUSLargest database (health, basic & social sciences, etc,) also has citation tracking
- Web of ScienceCitation tracking database
- Google ScholarGo to Google Scholar through a Library site so that you get links to all the library's full text subscriptions
Nursing Education Journals
- International Journal of Nursing Education Scholarship
- Journal for Nurses in Staff Development
- Journal of Continuing Education in Nursing
- Journal of Nursing Education
- Journal of Nursing Education and Practice
- Journal of Nursing Scholarship
- Journal of Professional Nursing
- Nurse Education in Practice
- Nurse Education Today
- Nurse Educator
- Nursing and Health Care Perspectives
- Nursing Education Perspectives
- Nursing Outlook
Print Books at HPEB
Simulation in Nursing Education
Call Number: WY 18 S613 2012
ISBN: 1934758159
Publication Date: 2012-09-19
Curriculum Development in Nursing Education
Call Number: WY 18 I964c 2009
ISBN: 9780763755959
Publication Date: 2008-11-20
Teaching Nursing
Call Number: WY 18 T2526 2004
ISBN: 1932514007
Publication Date: 2004-01-01
Four Volume Set
Teaching Transcultural Care
Call Number: WY 18 M47774t 1994
ISBN: 0412440806
Publication Date: 1992-07-01
Simulation Scenarios for Nursing Education
Call Number: Wy 18 H161s 2011
ISBN: 1435484134
Publication Date: 2010-03-15
A Nuts and Bolts Approach to Teaching Nursing
Call Number: WY 18 G851n 2011
ISBN: 9780826141545
Publication Date: 2011-07-01
A Nurse's Survival Guide to Mentoring
Call Number: WY 18 E374n 2011
ISBN: 9780702039461
Publication Date: 2011-03-11
Associate Professor, TAMHSC Bryan Campus Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Library Services
- Get it for meRequest articles and books not owned by the library (free of charge to TAMHSC & TAMU)
- MSL Home Page
- MSLCatalog
- Evans Catalog
- Course Reserves Online
- RefWorks & SupportCitation management from the cloud
- Suggest a PurchaseRecommend a book, journal, online resource
- Mobile Resources PageWhat is available for handhelds and how to access

Submit

Loading...
