Textbook Resources Available Online
Nursing ebooks
- Click here to run the catalog search for nursing ebooks
- AMA Manual of Style

- Books@OvidPackage of ebooks with nursing titles
- Stat!RefAnother package of books with nursing content
- Drug Facts & Comparisons
NCLEX Review
- ExamMaster for NCLEX-RNTake practice tests, questions by keyword, flashcards
- Davis's NCLEX-RN Success
Instrument / Survey Databases
Health Statistics
- CHARTing Health Information for TexasComprehensive collection of links of Texas health data, down to county level
- PHPartnersClick on Health Data Tools and Statistics
Anatomy & Images
- Anatomy TV3D animated human anatomy
- Springer ImagesCollection of scientific images
Suggest links to add to this page
Find Articles / Indexes & Databases
- CINAHLPrimary nursing database for articles
- PubMed MEDLINE
- PubMed for Handhelds PICO Search
- Ovid MEDLINE
- Nursing & Allied Health Source by ProQuest
- SCOPUSLargest database (health, basic & social sciences, etc,) also has citation tracking
- Web of ScienceCitation tracking database
Evidence Based Resources
- Nursing Reference CenterUser-friendly EB point of care resource for nurses - includes Davis' Drug Guide and other ebooks
- Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database
Database focused on evidence-based practice and covers a wide range of medical, nursing, and health science specialties, from Ovid. - Cochrane LibraryDatabase of systematic reviews
- Epocrates Online PremiumDrug and disease reference
- National Guidelines Clearinghouse - guidelines.govFreely available database of clinical practice guidelines from AHRQ
- EBN Guides and ToolsExtenisve links from MacGill University
Evidence-Based Nursing Journals
Other Resources
- Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination, 4e
Over 7 hours of streaming video on physical examination, all body systems covered.
Note: Must use Internet Explorer v 5.5 or higher, not compatible with other browsers. - ERICFind education related articles
- Lexi-CompDrug information
- Mango Languages
Learn 36 foreign languages, including Latin American Spanish. - MedCalcMedical calculator tools
- Natural Medicines Comprehensive DatabaseScientific information on complementary therapies
- PsycInfoFind psychology related articles
- Sociological AbstractsFind sociology related articles
Associate Professor, TAMHSC Bryan Campus Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Library Services
- Get it for meRequest articles and books not owned by the library (free of charge to TAMHSC & TAMU)
- MSL Home Page
- MSLCatalog
- Evans Catalog
- Course Reserves Online
- RefWorks & SupportCitation management from the cloud
- Suggest a PurchaseRecommend a book, journal, online resource
- Mobile Resources PageWhat is available for handhelds and how to access

Submit

Loading...
