This is the "Electronic Resources" page of the "Nautical Archaeology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Feb 26, 2016 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/NauticalArchaeology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Electronic Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chat With Us

General Anthropology and Archaeology Databases

 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Nautical Archaeology Subject Guide. This guide will point you to the best electronic databases, reference resources, ship indexes, and websites available for researching NA. For even more resources, check out the Anthropology subject guide.

Nautical Databases

Biology Databases

  • Biological Sciences
    Multidisciplinary database covering the biological sciences
  • BIOSIS Previews
    Index to life science and biomedical research
  • Geobase
    includes articles on physical and human geography, ethnography, and oceanography

Additional Useful Databases for Anthropology and Archaeology

  • Academic Search Complete
    All purpose article database containing both scholarly and popular material.
  • ARTSTOR
    Amazing collection of images relevant to art and architecture, humanities, and social sciences (including anthropology and archaeology).
  • Humanities Abstracts Full Text
    Contains abstracts for many humanities subject areas, including archaeology and folklore
  • JSTOR
    Archive of historically important academic journals in science, social science, and humanities. Many articles are full-text.
  • Social Sciences Citation Index
    Covers all areas of social science.

Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
Stephen Bales
Contact Info
111R Sterling C. Evans Library
(979) 845-1036
sbales@library.tamu.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip