Mechanical Engineering

RefWorks Login
Comments (0)
Library Links
Catalog Search (LibCat)
Finding Articles: Primary Databases
Primary article databases for Mechanical Engineering
- Academic Search Complete from Ebsco is a general database covering all fields. ASC is a good place to start for most projects and is especially good for interdisciplinary topics, like the social aspects of technology. Also has a mobile interface.
- Google Scholar. Proxied link for TAMU access.
- Scopus. Multidisciplinary science database.
- Web of Science covers journals in the sciences and engineering, mostly in English.
- Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts (CSA).
- CSA Technology Research Database covers all fields of engineering.
- Compendex covers for engineering of all types. It has the best coverage of the conference literature.
Specialized and related databases.
TAMU Mechanical Engineering Publishes Open Access Journal

The International Journal of Structural Changes in Solids is a peer-reviewed open-access electronic journal published by Dr. Arun Srinivasan of the Department of Mechanical Engineering at Texas A&M University.
Science and Engineering Librarian |
Contact Info Bruce Neville 111F Sterling C. Evans Library 5000 TAMU College Station, TX 77843-5000 979-845-7572 bneville@tamu.edu Send Email |
Chat With Us
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu | 10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri | 10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |


Loading...
