Library Links
Comments (0)
Group Study Room -- Online researvation Form
Catalog Search (LibCat)
Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering Homepage
HOWDY!
The purpose of this guide is to provide an overview of library resources relevant to Industrial & systems Engineering
- Notice the tabs along the top of the page -- they provide additional recommendations
- for individual, small group, or class instruction, contact your librarian -- Jane Stephens - or voicemail:979-845-5382
Core Databases -- use the tabs along the top of this guide for more suggestions
- Compendex -- EiVillageIndexes journal articles, conference papers, reports, book chapters and ore. Subject: all areas of engineering. NOTICE the "document types" and the "treatment types' dropdown menus. Compendex & Inspec can be searched together or separately.
- Inspec -- EiVillageSubjects: physics. applied science & technology, computer and control & manufacturing and production engineering. NOTICE the "document types" and the "treatment types' dropdown menus. Compendex & Inspec can be searched together or separately.
- Business Source CompleteLimit or refine by NAICS (industry classification) code, document types (books, articles, CASE studies, conference paper, etc.); publication type (academic journal, trade magazine, industry profile, country report, etc.). find company information, market research repots and more.
- MathSciNet
- Technology Research DatabaseBundle of databases for engineering and technology
ACCESS Various Types of Databases (article databases, e-book databases, data databases,...
ACCESS a Specific E-JOunal
Did you Know that ... ?
- 'Get It For Me' is a valuable and time saving service!
GIFM will: 1) scan articles & chapter (<= 50 pages)for you free of charge; 2) borrow from another library, material (books, videos, maps etc.) not owned by TAMU.; 3) Courier material located in a given library (ex. MSL) to your preferred pick up library (ex. Evans); 4) deliver material to faculty offices. - library guides help identify resources needed for research, class assignements and projects.
Click on the subject area (i.e. engineering) on the left for a list of subject and class guides. - there is a subject librarian for that
Use the contact information on the right side of this guide to make an appointment with your librarian.. - anyone can suggest a class or topic guide
Do not see a subject or class guide that you need? Suggest one. - anyone can suggest the library purchase material
Suggest the library purchase a book, movie, map, journal, database, etc. - instructors can schedule a library sesssion for a class or research/lab group
Schedule an library session (full class length, or 15 minute overview) for a specific class, or for a research or lab group. - The list of library forms provides an overview of its services
Subject Guide |
![]() |
Chat With Us
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu | 10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri | 10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |


Loading...
