This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Industrial and Systems Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Site Navigation


Industrial and Systems Engineering   Tags: subjectguide  

Library resources for Industrial and Systems Engineering.
Last Updated: Feb 8, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/IndustSysEngr Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Catalog Search (LibCat)

Enter Search Terms:

Choose a Search Type:

  Help


LibCat (Main Library Catalog)

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering Homepage

HOWDY!

The purpose of this guide is to provide an overview of library resources relevant to Industrial & systems Engineering

  • Notice the tabs along the top of the page -- they provide additional recommendations
  • for individual, small group, or class instruction, contact your librarian -- Jane Stephens - or voicemail:979-845-5382
      

    Core Databases -- use the tabs along the top of this guide for more suggestions

    • Compendex -- EiVillage
      Indexes journal articles, conference papers, reports, book chapters and ore. Subject: all areas of engineering. NOTICE the "document types" and the "treatment types' dropdown menus. Compendex & Inspec can be searched together or separately.
    • Inspec -- EiVillage
      Subjects: physics. applied science & technology, computer and control & manufacturing and production engineering. NOTICE the "document types" and the "treatment types' dropdown menus. Compendex & Inspec can be searched together or separately.
    • Business Source Complete
      Limit or refine by NAICS (industry classification) code, document types (books, articles, CASE studies, conference paper, etc.); publication type (academic journal, trade magazine, industry profile, country report, etc.). find company information, market research repots and more.
    • MathSciNet
    • Technology Research Database
      Bundle of databases for engineering and technology
     

    ACCESS Various Types of Databases (article databases, e-book databases, data databases,...

    In the box below, enter the title of the database to be accessed & hhit the search button. If you are OFF campus, you will be prompted to login using your NetID & password.From ON campus, this step is skipped.



    New databases | Trial databases | More options

     

    Use the "Find books', Find articles'; "Find data" tabs along the top of this guide for lists of recommended databases. 

     

     

    ACCESS specific E-journals

    In the box below, enter the title of the journal to be accessed. 
    Very important  -- when viewing an entry for a specific journal, notice the "Available online from..." information.



     

    If the nbeeded journal (or year) is not available online, search LibCat (main library catalog) or Chiron (MSL catalog) for a non-online version -- or request an article from Get It For Me

    Did you Know that ... ?

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Jane Stephens
    Logo - Skype
    Contact Info
    979-845-5382 (voice-mail)
    979-218-9206 (cell)
    Send Email
     

    Chat With Us

    JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

    Regular Chat Hours


    Chat Hours

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip