Library Links
Chat With Us
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu | 10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri | 10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |
Remember!!
I attend the weekly Geology Dept. seminars on Friday afternoons and I am available afterwards for any library help, so grab me if you need anything. See you there!!

Core Database

- GeoRef (Ei Village)American Geological Institute's geoscience database that contains over 2.2 million records from North America since 1785, and other areas of the world since 1933. Additional items come from special bibliographies produced from state surveys or societies, and annual subject and author indexes.
Find U.S. & U.K. Theses & Dissertations (T&Ds)
- Proquest Dissertations & Theses Full Text (U.S.)
Includes non-A&M and A&M T&Ds
(When the full text is not available, request through Get It For Me) - Proquest Dissertations & Theses -- UK & Ireland(When the full text is not available, request through Get It For Me)
- Compendex & InspecThese two databases also index dissertations. Change the drop down menu from "all document types" to "dissertations"
- WorldCatMost libraries catalog their theses & dissertations (T&Ds). Search WorldCat to find T&Ds located in libraries worldwide.
Find A&M Theses & Dissertations (T&Ds)
(The following is correct as of November 2011)
A&M Masters Theses
Earliest - 2003: Original Print Only (LibCat)
2003-2005: Some Original Print, Some in A&M Repository
2005-present: in A&M Repository
A&M Dissertations
Earliest - 2003: Original Print and in ProQuest
2003-2005: Some Original Print, Some in A&M Repository, All in ProQuest
2005-present: All in A&M Repository, All in ProQuest
- TAMU Theses & Dissertations (in A&M's Digtial Repository)
Full text (PDF) of T&Ds approved for public release - TAMU T&Ds in LibCat (online catalog)For example -- "nuclear engineering" AND thesis
- Proquest Dissertations & Theses Full Text
For A&M and non-A&M T&Ds
(When the full text is not available, request through Get It For Me)
Engineering Village: Features & Functionality Tutorial
Get it for me
You'll occasionally discover articles, books, conference proceedings and more that Texas A&M Libraries does not own. When you do, take advantage of this great service!!
Citation Management Tools: EndNote & RefWorks
Science & Engineering Librarian, MS Geology |


Loading...
