- Bloomberg

Bloomberg terminals located in the WCL Barclay Center and Reliant Energy Trading Center at Mays Business School.
- Thomson One Banker (with Investext)
Brings together multiple sources including Worldscope, Thomson First Call, NewsEdge, Datastream and Extel to provide current financial and market information for U.S. and international public companies. Deal information covers mergers & acquisitions, equity & bond issues, and major loans. Price and constituent information on major indices and government economic data is also included. Additionally, contains the full text of over 3,000,000 analysts’ reports.
- Mergent Online

Provides current and historical financial data, links to extensive lists of SEC filings, and several years of annual reports for over 10,000 U.S. companies and 17,000 non-U.S. companies. Special strengths of this database include its detailed company histories, discussions of debt and equity structure and hard-to-find annual reports for international companies.
- DataStream
One of the largest historical numerical financial databases in the world, with data on stock prices, market indices, bonds, interest and exchange rates, commodities, options and futures going back, in some cases, as far as 1950. Data are available on approximately 170 countries. Updated continuously. NOTE: Some Excel macro features only available in the West Campus Library, Barclay Reference Center. Remote users must download a Citrix client program to access this database.
- Securities Data Company (SDC) - via Thomson One
Mergers & Acquisitions - Worldwide M&A data from 1979 for U.S. firms; from 1985 from non-U.S. firms. Covers more than 273,000 transactions. Find target and acquirer profiles, deal terms, financial and legal advisor assignments and fees, deal value and stock premiums, deal status and more.
- Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)

EIU provides country profiles and reports for 200+ countries. Also allows access to key economic and market data for the countries of your choice. Country Data package provides a comprehensive database of macroeconomic indicators and forecasts.
- Mergent Horizon
Provides comprehensive financial data on US public companies. Key features of this database include the ability to create analyses based on industry classification, products, services and competitors and suppliers. Enhanced detail is available for the Healthcare, Technology, Media and Finance industries.
- Morningstar Investment Research Center
Mutual fund and stock database updated continously that offers information on approximately 16,000 mutual funds and another 6,000 stocks. Includes Morningstar fund and stock screeners, fund and stock Analyst Reports, Portfolio X-Ray and other interactive features.
- Factiva

Offers flexible searching of a collection of news and business information from over 14,000 authoritative sources from more than 150 countries. This collection includes the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters news wires, and the Associated Press. Factiva is the only database in the library that offers Dow Jones and Reuters news wire stories.
- Business Source Complete

Full text articles and abstracts from leading peer-reviewed journals, trade publications and conference proceedings in management, MIS, marketing, economics, finance, and accounting. Includes the Harvard Business Review and MIT's Sloan Management Review in full text. The "Company Profiles" section provides access to Datamonitor reports on thousands of companies worldwide, many with SWOT analyses. In addition, one can find Country Reports and Industry Profiles.
- ABI/Inform Complete

Business and industry research