This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Environmental Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental Studies   Tags: energy, environment, pollution, subjectguide  

Guide to finding literature and research resources for Environmental Studies
Last Updated: Jan 11, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/Enviromnental-Studies Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Environmental Studies

 

Catalog Search (LibCat)

Enter Search Terms:

Choose a Search Type:


  Help


LibCat (Main Library Catalog)

 

Catalog Search (MSL)

Enter Search Terms:

Choose a search type

Limit Your Search (optional):


Medical Sciences Library Catalog (Human & Veterinary Medicine, Agriculture)

Finding Articles: Primary Databases

Primary article databases for Environmental Studies

  • Academic Search Complete from Ebsco is a general database covering all fields.  ASC is a good place to start for most projects and is especially good for interdisciplinary topics, like bioethics or genetically modified organisms.  
  • Web of Science covers more journals in the sciences, including biology, mostly in English, and is a good database for most biological research.
  • Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (CSA) is stil more comprehensive for environmental studies and includes many sub-databases.

Specialized and related databases.

      
     

    Maps and GIS Collections and Services

    Here is a link to the homepage for Map and GIS Library located on the second floor of Evans Library.

    Science and Engineering Librarian

    Profile Image
    Bruce Neville
    Contact Info
    Bruce Neville
    111F Sterling C. Evans Library
    5000 TAMU
    College Station, TX 77843-5000
    979-845-7572
    bneville@tamu.edu
    Send Email
     

    Chat With Us

    JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip