Quick Links
Educational Technology
Databases
- ERIC (Ebsco)
- Academic Search Complete
- ACM Digital Library
- Education Full Text
- Dissertations and Theses
- PsycINFO (PsycLit)
- Professional Development Collection
- ScienceDirect
- Web of Science
- Applied Science and Technology Full Text
- Chronicle of Higher Education
- Periodicals Index Online (ProQuest)
- ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest)
- ProceedingsFirst (FirstSearch)
- ArticleFirst (FirstSearch)
- PapersFirst (FirstSearch)
Books
- Libcat.tamu.edu - (online catalog)
Edtech Subject Headings in Libcat: - Educational technology
- Computer-assisted instruction
- Computer managed instruction
- Instructional systems design
- Computers study and teaching
- Teaching--computer network resources
- Audio-visual education
- Distance education
- Educational technology evaluation
E-Books:
- Ebrary (ebooks database)
- Netlibrary (ebooks database)
- Science Direct (reference titles & texts from Elsevier, Academic Press)
- Springer Online (multidisciplinary science, technical, and medical)
- Synthesis Digital Library (engineering, computer science)
- Wiley Interscience (reference titles & texts from Wiley)
- PsycBOOKS (psychology texts)
- Safari (computing applications & languages publishers)
- Educational technology (libcat canned links to ebooks)
- Computer-assisted instruction (libcat canned links to ebooks)
- Distance education (libcat canned links to ebooks)
Periodicals (linked to Libcat)
- CoED
- Educational communication and technology
- Educational technology, research and development
- Electronic education
- Journal of educational computing research
- Journal of instructional development
- Syllabus
- Technology and Learning
- The Texas technology connection
- THE journal; technological horizons in education
- International journal on e-learning
- Need more journals like these?
Video Tutortials
Selected E-Journals
- Active learning in higher education (Online)
- Educational technology research and development
- Journal of educational technology systems
- Journal of educational technology & society
- The American journal of distance education
- British journal of educational technology
- Cognition and Instruction
- Distance Education
- Education and information technologies
- Higher Education Quarterly
- Innovations in education & teaching international
- International Journal of Educational Research
- International Review of Research in Open and Distance Learning
- CADE : Journal of Distance Education
Evaluating Resources
- Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities
(finding journals acceptance rate) - Journal Citation Reports, Social Sciences 2001- (finding journals citation impact)
- Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
(is it scholarly/peer-reviewed?) - What Is a Scholarly Article?
Pre-Print/Grey Lit. Search Engine
Education Data
- The Condition of Education
- The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
- Digest of Education Statistics
- Research & Statistics - ED.gov
Reference Materials
- Cabell’s directory of publishing opportunities in educational technology and library science
- Handbook of research on educational communications and technology
- Education and technology : an encyclopedia
Web Resources
- EDUCAUSE
- T.H.E. Journal: Technological Horizons in Education
- Educator's Reference Desk
- International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE)
- National Educational Technology Standards 2007 (ISTE)
- Office of Educational Technology (US Dept of Edu.)
- Texas Center for Educational Technology (TCET)
Citing Resources with RefWorks
- What is RefWorks?
A web-based bibliographic software used to collect, manage, and cite research. You can use it anywhere online. To set up, see RefWorks Getting Started Guide. - What is Write-N-Cite?
Use this tool for quickly adding in-text citations and bibliographies to MS Word files. - Setup for the first time users
1) Sign up here to create your RefWorks account
2) Download Write-N-Cite (or RefWorks > Tools > Write N Cite download)
3) Conduct your literature search and export results to RefWorks
4) Work on your paper in MS Word and create reference with Write-N-Cite
Exporting from Specific Databases
Daniel Xiao |
Subjects: Humanities and Social Science |
Chat With Us
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Regular Chat Hours
| Mon - Thu | 10 am - 10 pm |
| Fri | 10 am - 6 pm |
| Sat | 2 pm - 6 pm |
| Sun | 2 pm - 10 pm |


Loading...
