This is the "Getting Started" page of the "East and Southeast Asian Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

East and Southeast Asian Studies   Tags: subjectguide  

Last Updated: Jan 9, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/EandSEAsianStudies Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases

  • Bibliography of Asian Studies Provides citations to principally western language journal articles, conference proceedings and book chapters in various areas of Asian Studies. Coverage starts from 1971 onward with quarterly updates.
  • China Data Online Offers comprehensive statistical and economic information on China. 
  • HathiTrust Digital Library HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future.There are more than 1.8 million titles in the public domain available in the HathiTrust Digital Library, and more than 7 million total digitized volumes.
  • China 2010 Population Data This publication consists of 2 parts. The first part contains data from all households (i.e. common items in both long and short forms) that reflects the basic situation of population. The second part contains data from the long forms which present various detailed compositions of the population. (This resource requires Internet Explorer)
  • China, trade, politics & culture, 1793-1980 (Adam Matthews) This database consists of collections of original source materials about China's interaction with the West from 1793 to 1980. It provides perpectives from politicians, diplomats, business people, missionaries and tourists, and documents many of the key events that happened in this period in China.
  • CNKI China Academic Journals (Politics/Military affairs/Law series) The most comprehensive full-text database of Chinese academic journals.
  • Japan Patent Office Databases of Patent Abstracts of Japan, Trademarks of Japan. English translations of abstracts of unexamined patent applications; 1922-1996 examined.
  • Mango Languages This is a web-based language learning product, providing 36 foreign languages courses (Chinese included) and 14 ESL specific courses.
  • Medieval Travel Writings (Adam Matthews) This new collection from Adam Matthew Digital presents manuscripts of some of the most important works of European travel writing from the later medieval period. The chief focus is on journeys to central Asia and the Far East, including accounts of travel to Mongolia, Persia, India, China and South-East Asia.
  • Asian American Drama (Alexander Street) Texts of over 250 plays by Asian-American dramatists, along with related biographical, production, and theatrical information, from the late 19th century to the present.
  • ProQuest Asian Business and Reference  ProQuest Asian Business and Reference offers detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere. A great deal of information on international trade is available as well.
  • Gateway Service Center for Chinese and Korean Academic Journal Publications A service center sponsored by East Asian Library of University of Pittsburgh providing free delivery of full-text articles in Chinese to researchers in the U.S. through the participating libraries in Asia.
  • Southeast Asian Serials Index Provides periodical information on Southeast Asian studies from serials published since 1995 by a number of Asian-Pacific countries and the Netherlands. 
     
     

Electronic Content Management Librarian

Profile Image
Zao Liu
Contact Info
Evans-Annex 3.316K
979-845-6281
zliu@library.tamu.edu
Send Email
 

Chat With Us

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip