This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Constitution Day" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Constitution Day   Tags: resourceguide  

Constitution Day
Last Updated: Sep 11, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/ConstitutionDay Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

We The People

 

National Archives Constitution App

 

Constitution App

Constitution App for iPad or iPhone

Constitution for iPhone and iPod Touch

 

Constitution Center

Follow the Constitution Center - the museum devoted to the U.S. Constitution in Philadelphia.

The Constitution Center awards an annual Liberty Medal. This year the recipient is Muhammad Ali. Last year Robert Gates was the recipient.

 

U.S. Constitution

United States Constitution

Articles of Confederation (Library of Congress)

The Continental Congress adopted the Articles of Confederation, the first constitution of the United States, on November 15, 1777. However, ratification of the Articles of Confederation by all thirteen states did not occur until March 1, 1781..

Constitution of the United States Annotated (GPO FDsys)

Constitution and Amendments annotated with references to Supreme Court cases.

Constitution of the United States (National Archives)

Learn about the Constitution, the Founding Fathers, the Bill of Rights and more.

Historic Records

Debates in the Several State Conventions on the Adoption of the Federal Constitution

Debates and background materials on the adoption of the Federal Constitution in the State Conventions. Searchable and browsable by state.

Federalist Papers

Letters and news articles written by Jay, Hamilton and Madison on the provisions of the Constitution. Used widely for interpretation of the Constitution. Searchable and browsable.

FindLaw Constitution Law Center

Detailed annotations on legal cases interpreting each article and amendment to the Constitution. Includes Articles of Confederation and biographies of Founding Fathers.

Records of the Federal Convention

Plans and letters as well as notes taken by James Madison at the Constitutional Convention of 1787.

 

Celebrate Constitution Day

Constitution Day (National Archives)

View high resolution scans of the original, signed Constitution; obtain a transcription of the document; read an essay about the Constitutional convention; learn dozens of fascinating facts about the Constitution; find out about the 39 delegates who signed the Constitution on September 17, 1787.

Annenberg Classroom (Annenberg Public Policy Center)

Conversations with Supreme Court Justices are archived at this site as well as commentary and includes lesson plans, videos on civics and more.

Government Information Librarian

Profile Image
Laura Sare
Contact Info
979-458-2200
Send Email
Subjects::
Government Information
Law
 

Chat With Us

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Regular Chat Hours


Chat Hours

 

Federal Depository Library

Texas A&M Libraries have been a Federal Depository since 1907.

This library is a congressionally designated depository for U.S. Government documents. Public access to the government documents collection is guaranteed by public law. (Title 44 United States Code)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip