This is the "Getting Started" page of the "COMM 636 - Organizational Communication " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

COMM 636 - Organizational Communication   Tags: classguide  

Last Updated: Jan 15, 2015 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/COMM636 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online Databases and Indexes

  • Academic Search Complete : All purpose article database containing both scholarly and popular material.
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index : Multidisciplinary index covering most every field in the humanities. Indexes 1,114 journals.
  • Communication Source : This database combines two EBSCO databases, Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts, to provide access to over 500 core journals in all areas of communication and journalism.
  • Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection  : Contains full-text articles for forty SAGE journals. Covers communication studies, cultural studies, mass media communication, journalism, and many more communication sub-disciplines.
  • Compile : An ongoing inventory of publications in post-secondary composition, rhetoric, ESL (English as a second language), and technical writing.
  • Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications : Online Encyclopedia with 200 articles covering communication and mass media concepts.
  • ERIC : Government sponsored database of education oriented articles. Contains over one million abstracts.
  • ICPSR : A source of freely available datafiles covering politics and social sciences
  • JSTOR : Archive of historically important academic journals in science, social science, and humanities. Many articles are full-text.
  • PsychInfo : Psychology database. Great for interdisciplinary research.
  • Social Sciences Citation Index : Covers all areas of social science.
  • Sociological Abstracts : Contains abstracts from sociology and related disciplines.
  • Vanderbilt Television News Archive : Access video to television news broadcasts since 1968.
 

Selected News Aggregators

  • Factiva : News from over 14,000 newspapers, magazines, and trade journals.
  • Google News : Google's news aggregator.
  • Library Press Display : Full color, full page access to 1000 newspapers from 84 countries. 60 day backfile.
  • Lexis Nexis : Well respected news aggregator indexing full text from over 6000 publications.
  • SiloBreaker : Free online news search service that includes several useful analytical tools
 

Organizational Communication

Selected Databases

  • ABI/INFORM : database of scholarly and trade articles concerning all aspects of business.
  • Business Source Complete : Full-text database of business popular, trade, and academic journal.
  • Factiva : Financial and business news from over 14,000 periodicals.
  • Lexis-Nexis : Contains global business news and corporate information.

See the TAMU West Campus Library's Business Database Guide

  Selected Journals

Selected Print Reference Sources

 

Citation Searching (Pearl Growing)

Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
Stephen Bales
Contact Info
111R Sterling C. Evans Library
(979) 845-1036
sbales@library.tamu.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip