Communication and Religion Databases
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
The premier communication and journalism database
- ATLA Religion Database
The premier religious studies database
- Network for New Media, Religion and Digital Culture Bibliography
Routledge Religion Online
Selected Online Reference Sources
- Blackwell Encyclopedia of Modern Christian Thought : Collects major essays on the Christian thought, as well as articles dealing with major philosophical movements which have had an effect on the development of Christian thought. Provides a glossary of theological terms.
- Cults in America: A Reference Handbook : Discusses controversial religious groups, providing statistics, legal information, and a chronology.
- Encyclopedia of American Religions : Provides information about American religious groups of 2000 or more members.
- Foundations of Buddhism : Outlines the foundation, history, basic tenets, cosmology, and forms of Buddhism.
- Handbook of Ancient Religions : Analysis of ancient religions including Paleolithic, Egyptian, ancient Ugarit, Mesopotamia, Hebrew, Greek and Roman, ancient Europe, Indus Valley, ancient China, and Aztec and Inca.
- The Qur'an: An Encyclopedia : Encyclopedia containing entries dealing with the Qur'an. Also provides lists of commentaries on the Qur'an, translations of the Qur'an, and other bibliographies dealing with various subjects and the Qur'an (e.g., gender). Contains indexes by passages, names, and subjects.
- Routledge Dictionary of Judaism : Contains entries for Jewish concepts, personalities, events and places, etc. Does not contain an index, but provides cross-references with internal links.
- Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy : Contains over 2000 articles on philsophy, including the philosophy of religion, religion and morality, religion and science, etc. Also includes subject guides for Judaism, Buddhism, Christianity, Islam, and Hinduism (As well as subject guides by world philosophies and historical periods).