This is the "Getting Started" page of the "COMM 460/689 - Communication & Contemporary Issues--Media Sociology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

COMM 460/689 - Communication & Contemporary Issues--Media Sociology   Tags: classguide  

Last Updated: Jul 29, 2015 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/COMM460_689 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chat With Us

 

Online Databases and Indexes: General

  • Academic Search Complete : All purpose article database containing both scholarly and popular material.
  • JSTOR : Archive of historically important academic journals in science, social science, and humanities. Many articles are full-text.
  • Project Muse
 

Online Databases & Indexes: Communication & Related Disciplines

  • Communication Source : This database combines two EBSCO databases, Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts, to provide access to over 500 core journals in all areas of communication and journalism.
  • Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection  : Contains full-text articles for forty SAGE journals. Covers communication studies, cultural studies, mass media communication, journalism, and many more communication sub-disciplines.
  • Sociological Abstracts : Contains abstracts from sociology and related disciplines.

Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
Stephen Bales
Contact Info
111R Sterling C. Evans Library
(979) 845-1036
sbales@library.tamu.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip