This is the "Getting Started" page of the "COMM 415 - New Media and Civil Society" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

COMM 415 - New Media and Civil Society   Tags: classguide  

Last Updated: Jul 29, 2015 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/COMM415 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chat With Us

 

Databases: General Starting Places

  • Academic Search Complete: Comprehensive, multidisciplinary, full-text database.
  • Business Source Complete: Comprehensive full-text business database indexing over 1200 business related journals.In addition scholarly articles, BSC contains case studies, industry reports, market research reports, and company profiles.
  • Communication Source : This database combines two EBSCO databases, Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts, to provide access to over 500 core journals in all areas of communication and journalism.
  • Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection: Covers multiple aspects of Communication including journalism, mass communication, and television/film studies. 
  • Science Direct :
 

Journals

Hispanic Studies

Internet

New Media (this is a canned search: tons of journals here!)

Women's Studies

Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
Stephen Bales
Contact Info
111R Sterling C. Evans Library
(979) 845-1036
sbales@library.tamu.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip