This is the "Scholarly Articles" page of the "COMM 410 - Radio, Records and Popular Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

COMM 410 - Radio, Records and Popular Music   Tags: classguide  

Last Updated: Jul 29, 2015 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/COMM410 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Scholarly Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chat With Us

 

General Starting Places

 

Communication Specific

  • Communication Source : This database combines two EBSCO databases, Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts, to provide access to over 500 core journals in all areas of communication and journalism..
  • Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection  : Contains full-text articles for forty SAGE journals. Covers communication studies, cultural studies, mass media communication, journalism, and many more communication sub-disciplines
 

Music Specific

  • Grove Music Online: This is actually a large dictionary and encyclopedia of music.  You can find some articles, biographies, musicology topics, learn instruments, sounds, genres, and even stream music live.
  • Music Index Online : Over 800 scholarly and trade music periodicals
  • Need Contemporary Music Biographies? Try Gale Virtual Reference Library
 

Industry/Business Specific

  • ABI/Inform (Trade and Industry): Either search the general ABI/Inform database for business sources or the ABI/Inform Trade and Industry database for more specific articles on industry news.  Both will contain radio and music industry information.  You will find both scholarly articles and news.
  • Business & Company Resource Center : Profiles of 300,000 companies worldwide; reports may include financial information, company histories, investment reports, rankings, and product information.  Also includes market research reports, in-depth industry overviews, and lists of related trade associations.
  • Business Source Complete: One of the premier databases for basic business information in a variety of fields, including communication, media, and music. You will find both scholarly articles and news.
  • GlobalComms : Database of global wireline and wireless communications competitors. Tracks more than 900 companies, provides statistics and industry updates, and provides daily news summaries.

Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
Stephen Bales
Contact Info
111R Sterling C. Evans Library
(979) 845-1036
sbales@library.tamu.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip