This is the "Find Scholarly Articles" page of the "COMM 407 - Women, Minorities and Mass Media" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

COMM 407 - Women, Minorities and Mass Media   Tags: classguide  

Last Updated: Jul 29, 2015 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/COMM407 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Scholarly Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Communication and Specialized Databases for COMM 407

  • Academic Search Complete
    Multidisciplinary database, good for any topic
  • Communication Source
    This database combines two EBSCO databases, Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts, to provide access to over 500 core journals in all areas of communication and journalism..
  • Gender Studies Database
    This is a broad database which includes books and journal articles.  It covers all disciplines related to gender studies.
  • Race Relations Abstracts
    Provides abstracts to articles and some full text articles about race and race relations in many areas of the social sciences (including mass media), health, law and legislation, and politics.
 

Social Science and Humanities Databases

  • Jstor
    Jstor contains all full text of a variety of digital backfiles of core scholarly journals in the social sciences.  The database will contain articles up to the last 3-5 years and may be useful for older articles and studies/research in this area.
  • PAIS International
    A collection of abstracts covering many international social issues including media, politics, business, law, beginning from 197.
  • Project Muse
    This is a collection of full-text humanities journals from 1995 to present. 
  • PsychInfo
    This is the premier database for studies in Psychology and will include articles related to gender, communication, media influences, and communication theory.

Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
Stephen Bales
Contact Info
111R Sterling C. Evans Library
(979) 845-1036
sbales@library.tamu.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip