Journals & Trade Publications
- ABI/Inform Complete
Articles - ABI/Inform Trade & Industry Articles - Primarily trade publications
- American City Business Journals Austin, Dallas, Houston, San Antonio
- Business Source Complete
Articles, Company & Industry Profiles - Conference Board Research Business Management & Economic Research Reports
- Factiva Business News
- Hospitality & Tourism Index Articles
- LexisNexis Academic Articles
- Making of the Modern World Business & Economic Literature
- Sage Journals: Management & Organization Studies Articles
Company, Industry & Economic Data - Domestic
- Industry Research A-Z Guide Sources of information on various industries
- American Factfinder (Census Bureau) Census data
- BizMiner Industry Ratios & Pro-Forma Financials
- Business Analyst Online GIS Tool
- Census of Agriculture Agriculture data
- Corporate Affiliations Corporate governance
- Economic Census (Census Bureau) Economic data
- Gale Business Insights: Global Company & industry reports
- Hoovers Premium Company, industry, and people research
- IBISworld Industry Profiles
- Materials Business File Industry literature
- Net Advantage Industry Profiles
- Passport GMID (Global Marketing Info Database) Industry and consumer data
- Plunkett Research Online Industry Profiles
- Proquest Statistical Datasets Statistics
- Statistical Abstract of the U.S. Statistics
- ThomasNet Company directory
- USA Trade Online * Import-export data
Company, Industry & Economic Data - International
- African Development Indicators (World Bank) Statistical database
- Asian Business & Reference Articles
- Balance of Payment Statistics (IMF) Statistical Database
- Business Monitor Online Reports
- Canadian Business & Current Affairs Articles
- China Data Online Statistical database
- CultureGrams Use the World Edition
- Direction of Trade Statistics (IMF) Statistical Database
- Doing Bisiness in... (World Bank) Reports
- Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Reports
- European Business Articles
- FAOstat Statistics from UN Food & Agriculture Organization
- Global Development Finance (World Bank) Statistical database
- Global Economic Monitor (World Bank) Statistical database
- Government Finance Statistics (IMF) Statistical database
- International Central Bank Web Sites List of Websites
- International Financial Statistics (IMF) Statistical database
- International Statistical Agencies Web Sites List of Websites
- International Trade Statistics (WTO) Reports, Current and past
- MintGlobal Company, Industry, and Market Research Reports
- OECD iLibrary Reports,articles and economic datasets
- OxResearch Reports/articles
- Passport GMID (Global Marketing Info Database) Reports & statistical tables
- StratFor Articles & reports
- Trade Policy Reviews (WTO) Reports
- UNComtrade Database Statistical database
- United Nations Statistics Division UN Statistics Portal
- UniWorld DirectoriesU.S. Company's doing in Foreign Countries &
Foreign Companies doing business in U.S.;
Directory - World Bank Data Catalog World Bank Statistics Portal
- World Development Indicators (World Bank) Statistical database
- World Stock & Commodity Exchange's Web Sites List of Websites
Finance
- Finance A-Z Guide
- 10K-Wizard - Morningstar Document Research SEC Filings
- Banking Information Source (articles) Banking articles for monitoring nationa and international developments
- Bloomberg* Comprehensive real-time and historical financial information
- Capital Changes Reporter Tracks corporate capital changes
- Compact-D SEC / Worldscope* SEC Filings
- Datastream Global historical financial datasets
- Disclosure Select* U.S. and Canadian SEC Filings
- Edgar - U.S. SEC SEC filings
- Guide to SEC Filings (pdf) Descriptions of the various SEC filings
- Historical Annual Reports Historical annual financial reports of 800+ companies
- Mergent Online Company financials, histories, and operations
- Mergent Manuals Online (WebReports) Vast archive of compnay and industry reports
- Morningstar
Investment Research - NetAdvantage Company and Industry Research
- N.Y. Stock Exchange Facts & Figures Facts & Figures
- Orbis Company, Industry, and Market Research
- Research Insight / Global Vantage Historical Financials
- Thomson One (T1.com) Historical financials and M&A activitiy. Includes Investext.
Use Internet Explorer only - Value Line Investment Surveys Plus Investment Research
- Wall Street Journal Exchange Rates Historical exchange rates
Economics
- EconLit (articles) Economic Literature
- FRED - Economic Data Economic Data Time Series
- NBER Working Papers Emperical Economic Research
- Chicago Fed Letter (Federal Reserve) Economic Commentary
- Southwest Economy (Dallas Federal Reserve) Economic Commentary
- The Region (Minneapolis Federal Reserve) Economic Commentary
Important Resources
- ExpertHelp Database Locator When you don't know which database to use, try this directory of expert suggestion.
- Business E-Reference Library When you need quick reference information, try this electronic library.
- WCL Business Citation Guide (pdf) Don't forget to cite your research!
Directories & Research Aids
- Reference USA Searchable directory of U.S. businesses
- Hoover's Premium
- Associations Unlimited Searchable directory of Professional & Industry Associations
- Leadership Library Searchable directory of Business Executives
- Marquis' Who's Who
- Uniworld Directories U.S. Company's doing in Foreign Countries
Foreign Companies doing business in U.S. - NAICS Code Search North American Industry Classification System
- SIC Code Search Standard Industry Classification
- Inflation Calculator
- Universal Currency Converter Internet Tool
Accounting
- Accounting A-Z Guide Resources for topical areas in accounting
- Accounting & Tax (articles) Professional and scholary accounting research articles
- Accounting Research Manager (ARM) Auditing, Accounting, and SEC Research
- RIA CheckPoint Federal Tax Library Federal Tax Research
- Tax and Accounting Center (BNA Tax Management Portfolios) Federal and State Tax Research
- LexisNexis Academic Federal Tax Research
Management
- Management A-Z Guide Database of resources for Management
- Academy of Management Proceedings Proceedings from management association
- BoardAnalyst* Corporate governance and executive information
- CampusResearch (WestLaw) Articles, business information, and law-related resources
- Conference Board Research Management and economic research
- Entrepreneurship Articles, reports, and videos on entrepreneurship; sample business plans
- Foundation Center Grants
- GuideStar (non-profit financials) Information about nonprofit organizations, including financial data
- Health Management (articles) Articles
- Sage Journals: Management & Organizational Studies Journal articles
Human Resource Management
- Campus Research (WestLaw) News & business information and law-related resources
- ERIC (education w/HR) Education-related documents and journal articles
- Human Resource Abstracts Articles
- Sage Journals: Management & Organizational Studies Journal articles
- PsycArticles Journal articles
- PsycBooks Book chapters
- PsycInfo Articles, books, dissertations, and more
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences (articles) Articles
- Sage Journals: Psychology Collection Articles
- Mental Measurements Yearbook / Tests in Print Testing instruments
Marketing
- Marketing A-Z Guide Database of resources for Marketing & Advertising
- Advertising Red Books Directory of Advertising Agencies & Advertisers
- Ad$pender*
Database of company/product spending on advertising - Communication & Mass Media Complete Articles
- Communication Abstracts Articles & book chapters
- Communication Studies Articles
- eMarketer Market Research Report on e-Business
- Global Market Navigator (Mintel) International Market & Economic Data
- Media Metrix* Database on Website visitors
- Mintel ReportsMarket Research Reports
- Product Launch Analytics Searchable database of consumer products from around the world
- Simmons OneView
National Consumer Survey Database - Sports Business Research Network Data of recreational, collegiate, and professional sports
- SnapShot ReportsMarket Research Reports
- SRDS (Standard Rate & Data Service)Advertising media information
Information & Operations Management
- INFO A-Z Guide Database of resources for Information & Operations Management
- Supply Chain Management Portal Database of resources on SCM
- ACM Digital Library Articles from ACM Journals and Proceedings
- Applied Science & Technology Abstracts Articles
- Computer & Info Systems Articles
- Computer Source Articles
- Encyclopedia of Information Systems Electronic Book
- Encyclopedia of Software Engineering Electronic Book
- Encyclopedia of Statistical Science Electronic Book
- Encyclopedia of Telecommunications Electronic Book
- FACCTS (Faulkner's Advisory on Computer & Communications Technologies) Technology Research
- Gartner Research Technology Research
- GlobalComms (Intl. Telecom) International Telecommunications Providers
- IEEE Xplore Articles from IEEE Journals and Proceedings
- International Abstracts in Operations Research Abstracts of Published Research
- Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts Articles
- ProQuest Computing Articles
- ProQuest Telecommunications Articles
- Safari Tech Books Online Electronic Book Library
- Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering & Computer Science E-Books
- Telecommunications and Data Communications Handbook Electronic Book
Patents & Trademarks
- CASSIS* Patent & Trademark research
- Patent Full-Text & Image Database Search for patents and published patent applications
- USPTO Patent Reference Database Patent research
- USPTO Trademark Reference Database Trademark research
- Canadian Intellectual Property Office Canadian patents, trademarks, and copyrights
- European Patent Office - Espacenet European and worldwide patent research
- Japan Patent Office Filing Japanese patents & trademarks
- World Intellectual Property Organization Worldwide intellectual property information

Loading...
