This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Business - General" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business - General   Tags: business, subjectguide  

Library resources for general business research
Last Updated: Sep 11, 2016 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/Business Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find Us Online

Facebook Twitter Icon YouTube Icon Flikr Icon

 

Follow Us on Twitter! @WCL_TAMU

 

Let Us Know How We're Doing!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Database Trials

We have trial access to a few databases for varying times this semester.  Please take a look at these resources, feel free to use for your classes and research, and let us know what you think at the link below.  Your input is helpful as we determine any new resources to add to our collection.

To provide feedback, please click here.

  • IBISWorld Business Environment Profiles
    Provides insight into key drivers industries face such as exchange rates, commodity prices, interest rates, weather conditions, consumer attitudes, and demographics. These can be viewed from a list of profiles but are also embedded within the IBISWorld Industry Reports.

    Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this additional module within IBISWorld through December 31, 2016.
  • IBISWorld Global Industry Reports
    Similar to the U.S. reports to which we already subscribe, these focus on industry performance in key regions like Europe, Asia, the Middle East and more.

    Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this additional module within IBISWorld through December 31, 2016.
  • MarketResearch.com Academic
    Provides comprehensive business information from leading market research publishers on a broad range of markets, industries, and companies worldwide. Reports include competitive analysis, market trends, demographics, product innovations, buyer behavior, and market share.

    Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this database through October 31, 2016.
  • SAGE Business Cases
    A curriculum-spanning global collection of 1,000 proprietary, licensed, and commissioned cases that inspires researchers to develop their own best practices and prepare for professional success.

    Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this database through November 6, 2016.
  • SAGE Business Researcher
    Delivers in-depth, curriculum-oriented issues demonstrating how news and world events impact topics in business and management.

    Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this database through January 24, 2017.
  • SAGE Business Videos
    Includes case study videos focusing on real world examples and lectures from numerous universities. Subjects include business ethics & CSR, entrepreneurship, HRM, strategic management, and more.

    Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this database through November 6, 2016.
  • BKpedia
    Books, articles, chapters, case studies, and more on in the areas of Economic Justice, Advances in Leadership and Management, Organizational Change and Innovation, and Professional and Personal Development.

    Texas A&M University Libraries will have a trial for this database through November 15, 2016.

Quick Links to Articles

For more detailed information, consult with a reference librarian in the West Campus Library Barclay Reference Center: (979)845-2111

  • ABI/INFORM Complete  
      
      Icon
    ABI/INFORM Complete
    Source of scholarly and practitioner full text articles covering all business topics. Includes access to the Wall Street Journal and the Financial Times.
  • Gale Business Insights: Global  
      
      Icon
    Profiles of 300,000 companies worldwide; reports may include financial information, company histories, investment reports, rankings, and product information. Also includes market research reports, in-depth industry overviews, and lists of related trade associations.
  • Business Source Complete  
      
      Icon
    Offers full text articles from leading publications in management, marketing, economics, finance and accounting.
 

Quick Links to Databases

To get a complete list of Business databases...

Go to the...

Business Database List

Business Librarian

Profile Image
Jared Hoppenfeld
Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
West Campus Library
Texas A&M University
5001 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-5001
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Alyson Vaaler
 

Chat With Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip