This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Site Navigation


Selected resources for library research in Biology
Last Updated: May 10, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/Biology Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Biology

 

Catalog Search (LibCat)

Enter Search Terms:

Choose a Search Type:

  Help


LibCat (Main Library Catalog)

Finding Articles: Primary Databases

Primary article databases for Biology

  • Academic Search Complete from Ebsco is a general database covering all fields.  ASC is a good place to start for most projects and is especially good for interdisciplinary topics, like bioethics or genetically modified organisms.  Also has a mobile interface.
  • Web of Science covers more journals in the sciences, including biology, mostly in English, and is a good database for most biological research.
  • Biological Sciences (CSA) is still more comprehensive for the literature of the life sciences and includes many sub-databases covering sub-fields in biology.
  • Biosis Previews is the most comprehensive database covering all fields of biology in all languages.

Specialized and related databases.

      
     

    Maps and GIS Collections and Services

    Here is a link to the homepage for Map and GIS Collections and Services at Evans Library.

    Science and Engineering Librarian

    Profile Image
    Bruce Neville
    Contact Info
    Bruce Neville
    111F Sterling C. Evans Library
    5000 TAMU
    College Station, TX 77843-5000
    979-845-7572
    bneville@tamu.edu
    Send Email
     

    Chat With Us

    JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

    Regular Chat Hours


    Chat Hours

    Department of Biology Homepage

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip