This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Biochemistry / Biophysics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biochemistry / Biophysics   Tags: subjectguide  

Last Updated: Dec 16, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/Biochem-biophys Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Howdy!

This guide will help you find information related to biochemistry and biophysics  This page contains links to databases that will help you locate scholarly (journal) articles, reactions, phsyical & chemical property data, and more.  Use the tabs above to locate books, encyclopedias, & theses and websites & other information sources

If you need help, feel free to contact your agriculture and life sciences librarian.

 

Locating Scholarly Articles & Substance Information

BIOSIS includes scholarly research in the life sciences.  In addition to full text access to core publications, it allows discovery of lesser-known life sciences publications.

Inspec provides access to journal articles and conference proceedings in engineering and physics (including physical chemistry).

Open Helix provides genomics resources, such as tutorials to learn how to use bioinformatics and genomics tools.

The ProQuest Biological Sciences database includes access to biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, and related literature, including gray literature publications.

Protein Lounge provides a number of interactive web-based databases and software tools to assist with systems biology.

The PubMed database provides citations for literature in biomedical, health, life, chemical, and behavioral sciences, including zoonotic diseases.  It provides links to full text when available. 

REAXYS provides comprehensive databases of chemistry literature and data.  In addition to scholarly articles, it contains structures, properties, synthesis possibilities, reactions, and bioactivity data.

SciFinder includes in-depth coverage of scholarly articles, substances, and reactions in chemistry and related sciences.

The Web of Science database provides access to past and present multidisciplinary articles, proceedings, and other information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.  The database has a number of useful search features, including citation mapping.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jenni Simonsen
Contact Info
Medical Sciences Library
Room 172
979.862.1050
Send Email

Using Google Scholar to Find Articles

Go to Scholar Settings and select "Library Links."  Enter "Texas A&M University" in the search box, select both "Texas A&M University - Full text@TAMU" and "Open WorldCat - Library Search," and save changes.  This lets Google Scholar link its search results directly to the full text subscription if it is available (A&M log-in may be required).



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip