This is the "Getting Started" page of the "BIOL 300 - Tropical Ecology in Costa Rica" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

BIOL 300 - Tropical Ecology in Costa Rica   Tags: biology, costa rica, ecology  

Last Updated: Mar 30, 2016 URL: http://guides.library.tamu.edu/BIOL300 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Biology

Golden Toad, Bufo periglenes. Charles H. Smith, USFWS, WikiCommons (Public Domain).

 

E-Journal Search


Finding Articles I: Primary Databases

Primary article databases for Biology

  • Academic Search Complete from Ebsco is a general database covering all fields.  ASC is a good place to start for most projects and is especially good for interdisciplinary topics, like bioethics or genetically modified organisms. 
  • Google Scholar (TAMU proxy link).
  • Web of Science covers more journals in the sciences, including biology, mostly in English, and is a good database for most biological research.
  • Biosis Citation Index is the most comprehensive database covering all fields of biology in all languages.

Specialized and related databases.

      

    e-Journal Platforms in Biology

    Use these when you want a particular known article or journal.  If  you are looking for articles on a particular topic, you should start with one of the databases in the "Finding Articles" boxes.  To see if we have a journal that is not listed here electronically, use the ejournal search box at the left.

    Science and Engineering Librarian

    Profile Image
    Bruce Neville
    Contact Info
    Bruce Neville
    111F Sterling C. Evans Library
    5000 TAMU
    College Station, TX 77843-5000
    979-845-7572
    bneville@tamu.edu
    Send Email
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip