Chat With Us
- Proquest Dissertations and Theses Full Text
Search this database for doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Provides access to Texas A&M authors, as well as the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities world wide.
LibCat, the TAMU Libraries' online catalog includes records for the materials (books, journals, videos, documents and other materials) that the TAMU Libraries hold. Be aware that there are groups of materials not included in the catalog: many government documents and microform sets may not show.
Library of Congress Subject Headings in LibCat
Central America -- Antiquities.
Excavations (Archaeology) -- Mexico.
Excavations (Archaeology) -- Central America.
Indians of Central America -- Antiquities.
Indians of Mexico -- Antiquities.
Mayas -- Antiquities.
Mayas -- Material culture.
Mayas -- Social life and customs.
WorldCat.org (incudes a built-in citation feature) is a s a collection of library catalogs from member libraries around the world. Includes millions of items in over 400 languages. Materials you will find include books, journals, magazines, manuscripts, films, journals, sound recordings, maps, musical scores, e-resources (e-books, websites, etc.), as well as some articles, book chapters, and papers.
Finding Key Scholarly Sources
- Anthropological Literature
Search this database for scholarly articles on anthropology and archaeology, including art history, demography, economics, linguistics, psychology and religious studies. (From Harvard's Tozzer Library)
- Bibliografia Mesoamericana
Search this database for books, documents & articles concerning the archaeology, ethnography, ethnohistory, art history, linguistics, physical anthropology, & related disciplines, for the area of Middle America, published from 1514 onward.
Humanities Abstracts Full Text
Search this full text database for scholarly journal articles in the humanities, including the discipline of philosophy.
Academic Search Complete
Search this multi-disciplinary database for scholarly journal articles in all disciplines.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Search this database for authors (and articles) to find out who is citing them and who they have cited. (FirstSearch: Use this database for a sneak preview of articles that will appear in AHCI)